Boom

GPS Coordinates 51.093055°N 4.385047°E

SW (135°-285°)
Usage Hang Gliding / Paragliding
Flight Type Vols thermodynamiques (site classique)
Opening dates 01 January - 31 December
Height take off 25 m
Height difference 20 m

Général

This training-slope has been put to our disposal by the PCR De Schorre through a concession to the FBVL.

FBVL members have access all year long, except during large events and their preparation, like Tomorrowland which closes the slope for almost the entire month of July.

Of course, pilots need to have a Legal Liability insurance for their sport.

Rules

  1. This site is reserved to FBVL-members with non-motorized ultra light gliders (footlaunchable hang gliders, paragliders and rigid wings). Are strictly forbidden: paramotor, motorized hang gliders, motorized ultra lights (ULM) and any other device with an internal combustion engine. Model gliders are allowed as long as they do not hinder the hang glider or paraglider pilots and they respect the instructions of the FBVL site-delegates and FBVL-instructors.
  2. A legal liability insurance for the practised aerial sport is mandatory.
  3. Helmets are mandatory for all flying pilots; trapeze wheels are highly recommended for all hang glider pilots.
    Good shoes are necessary because there might be holes and stones in the slope or on the landing field.
  4. Hang gliding or paragliding tutoring is exclusively reserved for the instructors of recognized FBVL-schools.
  5. Pupils that come with recognized FBVL-schools have launch-priority over other pilots, but these schools must not take up more space than strictly necessary for a safe schooling, because all FBVL-members have to be able to launch. A school cannot demand more space than is necessary to prepare two hang gliders or paragliders (next to each other).
  6. The start ramps are prioritarely reserved for hang gliders.
  7. Priority has to be given to pilots that want to fly and in no circumstances other start exercises may hinder other pilots that want to launch or which are flying. For this reason every pilot has to free the landing zone as quickly as possible after landing and climb back to the top of the slope at a place where he will not hinder other pilots which are ready to launch. “Soaring” can be very dangerous and is only permitted when it constitutes no danger for other pilots or the public.
  8. Any person who is on the training slope or on the landing field has to follow immediately the instructions of the FBVL- site-delegates and of the instructors of recognized FBVL-schools, if he fails to do so he can be obliged to leave the training slope.

Airspace

Take off

Landing

Dangers

The site can be quite turbulent by windy conditions.

Boom

Coordonnées GPS 51.093055°N 4.385047°E

SW (135°-285°)
Pratiques Hang Gliding / Paragliding
Type de vols Vols thermodynamiques (site classique)
Dates d'ouverture 01 January - 31 December
Altitude déco 25 m
Dénivelé 20 m

Général

Cette pente école est mise à notre disposition par le domaine de récréation provincial  « De Schorre » moyennant une concession à la FBVL.

Elle est disponible toute l’année pour les membres FBVL, hormis lors de grands événements et leur préparation. Le plus connu est Tomorrowland qui rend la pente école impraticable pendant presque tout le mois de juillet. Pour le reste, le nombre d’évènements qui impactent la pente école, est limité.

Evidemment on doit disposer d’une assurance R.C. pour le sport pratiqué.

Règlement

  1. Le site est réservé aux membres FBVL avec des planeurs ultra-légers non motorisés (deltaplanes, parapentes et ailes rigides décollables à pied). Sont formellement interdits: le paramoteur, le delta avec moteur auxiliaire, l'ULM et tout autre engin à moteur à explosion. Les planeurs modèles réduits sont acceptés pour autant qu'ils ne gênent pas les pratiquants du vol libre et qu'ils respectent les indications des délégués site de la FBVL.
  2. Une assurance Responsabilité Civile pour la pratique du sport aérien pratiqué est obligatoire.
  3. Le casque est obligatoire pour tous les volants et des roues d'atterrissage sont vivement conseillées pour les deltas.
    Des chaussures appropriées sont nécessaires car il se peut qu’il y ait des trous et des pierres dans la pente et sur le terrain d’atterrissage.
  4. L'écolage delta ou parapente est réservé aux Moniteurs et Aide-moniteurs brevetés d'une école agréée par la FBVL.
  5. Les élèves encadrés par des écoles agréées FBVL ont priorité pour les décollages sur les autres pilotes, mais ces écoles ne doivent pas s’approprier plus de place que strictement nécessaire pour un écolage en toute sécurité, car tous les membres FBVL doivent avoir la possibilité de décoller. Une école ne peut pas exiger plus de place que la place nécessaire pour deux voiles ou deux ailes l’une à côté de l’autre.
  6. Les tremplins sont prioritairement réservés aux deltaplanes.
  7. Priorité est donné aux personnes qui veulent vraiment voler en en aucun cas d’autres exercices (gonflages etc.) ne peuvent constituer des obstacles pour les pilotes qui veulent décoller ou qui sont en vol. Pour cette raison, chaque pilote doit dégager l’endroit d’atterrissage au plus vite après avoir atterri et remonter à un endroit qui n’est pas gênant pour les autres pilotes qui sont prêts à décoller. Le soaring n’est admis que s’il ne présente pas de danger ou de gène pour les pilotes prêts à décoller ou pour le public.
  8. Toute personne qui se trouve sur la pente ou sur la pente ou le terrain d’atterrissage doit suivre immédiatement les consignes des délégués site FBVL et des instructeurs d’écoles agréées par la FBVL, sinon cette personne peut être obligée à quitter la pente école.

Espace aérien

Décollage

Atterrissage

Dangers

Par vent modéré ou fort la pente école peut être turbulente.